H | Hagalaz' Runedance
Style : Ambient Folk
Status: Disbanded [1996 - 2003]
Country : Norway
Band Members :
Andrea "Nebelhexë" Haugen

Official Website

Hagalaz’ Runedance is the creation of Andrea Nebel Haugen. Through her music, lyrics and writings, she explores the spirituality of ancient Northern Europe, searching for the forgotten wisdom and values of her Pagan ancestors.
The music has been described as "Ambient Folk" or "Pagan Folk", yet Hagalaz' Runedance definitely has its individual style. Using old Nordic and Celtic Folk instruments, combined with ritualistic drumming and synth-arrangements, Hagalaz' Runedance invokes a primal, earthly and visual mood. Andrea works together with a variety of musicians from Alternative, Medieval and Folk music scenes, experimenting with synth-sounds, natural instruments and her voice. The lyrics call to the spirits of nature and Andrea expresses her longings, passions and views upon the world. Some songs are magical experiences, describing visions, dreams and Seidr trances (Northern shamanism).

Hagalaz' Runedance is now known as Nebelhexë, which has more electronic and gothic influences, thus stepping away from her old sound.

When The Trees Were Silenced

Single - 1996

1. When The Trees Were Silenced
2. A Tale Of Fate (Folkswang Awaits)

The Winds that Sang of Midgard's Fate


1. When the Trees Were Silenced
2. Behold the Passionate Ways of Nature
3. The Home That I Will Never See
4. The Oath He Swore One Winters' Day
5. Seidr
6. Das Fest Der Wintersonne (Ein Weihnachtslied)
7. A Tale of Fate (Folkswang Awaits)
8. The Falcon Flies
9. Serenade of the Last Wolf
10. Mother of Times

Urd - That Which Was

EP - 1999

1. Wake Skadi
2. Urd - That Which Was
3. Behold The Passionate Ways Of Nature (Moondance remix)
4. When The Trees Were Silenced (Thuriaz remix)
5. The Falcon Flies (Ulver juxtaposition remix)

On wings of Rapture

Single - 2000

1. On wings of rapture
2. On wings of rapture (vision of skuld)



1. The Dawning
2. Seeker Divine
3. Volven
4. Alva
5. Solstice Past
6. On Wings Of Rapture
7. Wake Skadi
8. Dreaming Wild White Horses
9. Your World In My Eyes
10. On Wings Of Rapture (Vision Of Skuld)

Frigga's Web


1. The Crossing
2. Hel - Goddess Of The Underworld
3. Frigga's Web
4. Where The Lonely Souls Go
5. Little Light
6. Albion Autumn
7. The Soul Of A Hound
8. The Home That I Will Never See
9. Raven Night
10. Labyrinth

© 2005 Gathering of Clans
Site designed by Justin